Stockholm Sweetnin' cd cover Read the press release for Stockholm Sweetnin'

With only email for introductions and planning, Connie and The Hot Club of Sweden met at Real Music Studios in Stockholm in January, 2006 and recorded 15 tunes in 2 1/2 days. "The recording process was magic," she said later. "It's the most enjoyable time I've ever had in the studio." And the result, Stockholm Sweetnin,' is both stunning and uniquely Connie. Hot Club of Sweden guitarists Gustav Lundgren and Andreas Öberg and bassist Hampus Lundgren form the core rhythm section, with brilliant solo turns by each player. Guest artists from both sides of the Atlantic add their unique voices on saxophone, clarinet, accordion and percussion, but the most distinctive voice belongs to Connie, as vocalist, arranger, and lyricist (on Öberg's "Autumn in Kokkola").

  1. Stockholm Sweetnin'
  2. It's Alright With Me/(Bebop)
  3. Lover Man
  4. Comes Love
  5. Swingin' the Blues
  6. Besame Mucho
  7. If I Had You
  8. Windmills of Your Mind
  1. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  2. In a Sentimental Mood
  3. Throw It Away
  4. Out of Nowhere
  5. Si Tu Savais
  6. After You've Gone
  7. Autumn In Kokkola

Click on an underlined title to hear a sample.
To hear clips from all the songs, go to the Stockholm Sweetnin' page at CD Baby or iTunes.

Connie Evingson - vocals

The Hot Club of Sweden
Gustav Lundgren - guitars
Andreas Öberg - guitars
Hampus Lundgren - bass

special guests
Fredrik Lindborg - tenor saxophone
Marc Anderson - percussion
Tony Baluff - clarinet
Dan Chouinard - accordion
Jay Epstein - drums
Joan Griffith - Spanish guitar intro on Besame Mucho

Retail Outlets in Minnesota

  • Applause Stores
  • The Electric Fetus
  • Minnesota History Center

© 2003-2018 Connie Evingson